Return to Headlines

Syosset Honors Silver Anniversary Staff Members and Retirees

Syosset CSD honored its silver anniversary staff members and retirees for the 2018-19 school year during the annual District Reception.

A colleague of each honoree shared memories and kind words regarding the individual’s years of outstanding service in Syosset, and certificates were presented by members of the Board of Education.

The District sincerely appreciates the dedication of these staff members to the children of Syosset. Congratulations to all!



Lorraine Agosto                 

Brian Belanger                    

Jean Boyer                   

Michael Buttgereit            

Renee Cerchia-Cohn         

Geraldine DeBari       

Lorraine Fauci-Kozlosky   

Susan Fisher                

Nora Furey                  

Susan Gallagher                 

Maryann Goldstein           

Michael Gross                     

Jody Heitner               

Bonnie Honya

Robin Kleinman                 

Josephine Maietta                     

Joan McDermott        

Jeanette Noonan               

Helen Petrou                      

Jean Pierre                  

Kim Pritchard                      

Debra Puccio                       

Mary Serikstad                   

Diane Swanson



Amy Aiosa                                      

John Barca                    

Lauren Brancaleone          

 Dr. Giovanni Durante      

Brian Fitzgerald               

Julie Laisney                     

Jennifer Lowenthal             

Catherine Maher               

Stephen Rizzi                   

Mary Russo                     

Margaret Ward