Return to Headlines

Syosset High School Students Named National Merit Commended Students

The Syosset Central School District is pleased to announce that 46 Syosset High School seniors have been named Commended Students in the 2022 National Merit Scholarship Program.
Congratulations to Prisha Arora, Joshua Burrows, Ethan Chen, Faith Chen, Isabelle Chen, Shizheng Chen, Edward Duan, Tiffany Gao, Emily Goldman, Nathan Han, Iris Ho, Elena Hong, Amanda Huang, Eric Huang, Ashley Jung, Sooyoung Jung, Jim Ke, Mark Kimoto, Joyce Ku, Owen Kyler-Wank, Azam Lalani, Michael Lan, Alexandra Langman, Alex Larson, Jonathan Lee, Julian Lee, Vivienne Lin, Yunshu Liu, Michael Meneshian, Sebastian Ng, Gayathri Ramakrishnan, Michael Schneider,  Lauren Schwartz, Rishi Shah, Noah Silverman, Cristina Singh, Sean Song, Jonathan Sun, Andor Szekeres, Claire Tong, Harish Varadarajan, Sophie Wang, James Wong, Jynnie Yang, Andrew Zhang, and Matthew Zhang.

These students are among 34,000 high performers on the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test. They placed among the top 50,000 scorers of more than 1.5 million students who entered the 2022 competition. Each Commended Student will receive Letters of Commendation from the National Merit Scholarship Corporation in recognition of their outstanding potential and academic promise.