• The USDA program that currently provides free meals to students on school days will provide Syosset students weekend meals and meals for days when schools are closed for holidays. Similar to the free breakfast and lunch meals provided during the school day, it is not been determined how long NY State will continue this program.

    Please note, these meals do not have to be pre-ordered and will be available for pick-up in a grab-and-go format.

    Meals for weekends and days that schools are closed for scheduled holidays will be distributed according to the schedule below from Syosset High School, 70 South Woods Road, Syosset, between the hours of 7:30 a.m. and 9:00 a.m.

    The distribution location will be from the south side of the building. Please use the southernmost driveway entrance and proceed to the door directly past the grey storage unit. Please note there will be no access to the interior of the school building during meal pick up.

    Weekend/Holiday Meal Pick up Dates:
    Friday, January 29
    Friday, February 5
    Friday, February 12  - 7 days' worth of meals for the Presidents Week Break
    Friday, February 19
    Friday, February 26
    Friday, March 5
    Friday, March 12
    Friday, March 19
    Friday, March 26 - For March 27 through March 29
    Tuesday, March 30 - For March 30 through April 4
    Friday, April 9
    Friday, April 16
    Friday, April 23

    Friday, April 30
    Friday, May 7
    Tuesday, May 11 - For Thursday, May 13
    Friday, May 14
    Friday, May 21
    Friday, May 28 - For May 28 through May 31
    Friday, June 4
    Friday, June 11
    Friday, June 18
    Friday, June 25


    Should you have any questions or concerns regarding food services, please reach out to Kerri O’Donnell, Aramark Food Service Director for Syosset at 516.364.5849 or email foodservice@syossetschools.org.