All-State Musicians

All-State Musicians photo
Syosset School District Coordinator of Fine and Performing Arts, K-12, Michael Salzman recently had the opportunity to meet with Syosset High School student-musicians, who have been selected to participate in this year’s New York State School Music Association Winter Conference. This year, 34 students will participate in the All-State festival, either as active members of ensembles or as alternates, including some who were selected for multiple instruments. 

Syosset High School regularly receives a high number of NYSSMA Winter Conference selections. This year’s particpants are seen here, being congratulated by Salzman and Syosset Principal Dr. Giovanni Durante (pictured at far left, middle and front row, respectively) and orchestra teacher Stephanie Merten and band teacher Larry Larry Ballereau. Missing from the photo is choral teacher Kristin Howell.

Congratulations to Syosset High School’s 2017 NYSSMA All-State Musicians: Sami Ahn, Matthew Ardizzone, Stephanie Benedictus, Gabrielle Bieder, Sydney Chen, Josephine Chuang, Sean Han, Allison Hsu, Susanna Hur, Maxwell Izakson, Brandon Ji, Jihoon Jun, Paige Kahn, Joseph Kim, Anthony LaBarca, Thomas Lam, Hannah Lee, Subin Lee, Justin Lee, Annie Lin, Kalena Liu, Nicholas Massimo, Gabriela Mataras, Ashkan Moghaddassi, Aileen Park, Jake Quadrino, Harrison Rubin, Madison Schatz, Albert Shabaev, Brandon Sung, Callista Tse, Derek Warshauer, Emily Wong and Charles, Zandieh.