33 Named National Merit Commended Students

The Syosset Central School District is pleased to announce that 33 Syosset High School seniors have been named Commended Students by the National Merit Scholarship Corporation.
Congratulations to Eugene Ahn, Rachel Baum, Jason Beck, Alexandra Chan, Emily Chen, Yang Yu Chen, Ishan Datt, Alexa De Leon, Daniel Foreman, Jordyn Goldstein, Hanna Hong, Ryan Huie, Ian Kang, Justin Kang, Sungjae Kim, Ross Kliegman, Louis Ko, Ann Kogosov, Sarah Lee, Kylie Marlow, Arjun Mehrotra, Sourav Panda, Faith Park, Ryan Ritraj, Maxwell Salit, Harrison Schorr, Niv Skidan, Lauren Song, Jacob Sugarman, Kavan Wadhwa, Rossy Yang, Alexander Yu and Cindy Zhang.
These students are among 34,000 of the 50,000 high scorers on the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test in 2014. They represent the top 5 percent of more than 1.5 million students who entered the 2016 NMSC competition by taking the PSAT/NMSQT and will receive Letters of Commendation in recognition of their outstanding academic promise.